What does blacklisting or whitelisting mean?

Blacklisting means the classification of something as not authorised or not trustworthy. Whitelisting, on the other hand, defines something as trustworthy/approved.

Blacklisting of mobile networks

With some of our M2M SIM cards, you have the option of blacklisting certain mobile networks. In this way, you prohibit your end device from connecting to this network, so to speak.

As roaming SIMs, our SIM cards are designed to support many different mobile networks to give your device the best possible connection in each location. However, if you know that you do not want to use a certain network, for example because the local connection is subject to very strong fluctuations and your device would therefore connect back and forth very frequently, the exclusion via the blacklist may make sense.

Under certain circumstances, the application also requires the exclusion of individual networks. For example, alarm system installers use our Blacklist function to avoid connecting to non-Vds-certified networks.

Blacklisting and whitelisting in practice

In addition to mobile networks, there is also the option of adding domains or email addresses to a blacklist or whitelist. The aim here is to limit and protect access to SIM cards. What is on the blacklist is classified as untrustworthy and is not granted access. What is on the whitelist, on the other hand, is reliable and is allowed access.

You may already be familiar with a similar principle regarding blacklisting/whitelisting from your e-mail inbox: If you receive messages that are not clearly classified as trustworthy by the system, they either end up directly in the spam folder or you are asked how this message should be classified.